PARLE-MOI

This interactive installation is the result of research conducted during an artist residency at the Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity in 2013, that was subsequently presented at the Atlantic Visual Arts Festival (FAVA) in the spring of 2016.


The project induces reflection on the importance of interpersonal relationships, while reinforcing the need for positive encounters, inviting communication, and creating a dialogue on the nature and quality of the bond that unites humans.

(See complete artistic process below.)

Parle-moi exposes an electrical network that represents individuals who, in society, operate as part of the same circuit. This project involves the participation of the visitors and offers opportunities for convergence by encouraging interpersonal exchange and the sharing of intimate space. Parle-moi brings people together to question the essence of being and the mechanics of social behavior, while reflecting on the ideals of communication within the framework offered. The project wants to promote inclusion by provoking real connections between people who create a bond from human experiences.

The installation is made up of two separate elements. The first component is a work on the wall which immortalizes the silhouettes of people attending the exhibition. It represents subjects in society and their interactions, symbolizing the relational part of the human being.

This work is connected by electrical wires and loudspeakers to a second canvas on the ground, evoking a large electrical network formed by lines of four different colors. This component is interactive, since it requires the participation of the visitors, allows for interpersonal exchange and represents society.

The interventions generated by the participants question the modes of sociability and interpersonal relationships. We ponder the changes in human behavior since the arrival of technologies and social media that have an impact on societal issues. Parle-moi sparks active and progressive discussion around these topics.

 © 2020 Nicole Haché - All rights reserved

PARLE-MOI

Cette installation interactive est le résultat d’une recherche effectuée lors d’une résidence d’artiste au Centre des arts de Banff en 2013 et qui a par la suite été présentée au Festival des arts visuels en Atlantique (FAVA) au printemps 2016. 


Elle propose des pistes de réflexion sur l’importance des relations interpersonnelles afin d'affermir positivement le besoin de rencontre, invitant à la communication et appelant un dialogue sur la nature et la qualité du lien qui unit les humains.

(Voir démarche complète plus bas.)

Parle-moi expose un circuit électrique qui représente les individus qui, en société, fonctionnent dans un même circuit. Ce projet implique la participation d’individus et offre des occasions de convergence et de rencontre en donnant une place à l’échange interpersonnel et au partage d’espace intime. Parle-moi rapproche les individus pour qu’ils s’interrogent sur l’essence de l’être et la mécanique des comportements sociaux, tout en réfléchissant aux idéaux de communication à l’intérieur du cadre offert. Le projet veut promouvoir l'inclusion en provoquant des rapprochements vrais entre des gens qui créent un lien à partir d'expériences humaines.

L’installation est constituée de deux éléments distincts. La première composante est une œuvre au mur qui immortalise les silhouettes de gens. Elle représente les sujets dans la société et leurs interactions, en symbolisant les composantes relationnelles de l’humain. 
Cette œuvre est reliée par des fils électriques et des haut-parleurs à une deuxième toile au sol, évoquant un grand circuit électrique formé de lignes de quatre couleurs différentes. Cette composante est interactive puisqu’elle nécessite la participation d’individus, donne place à l’échange interpersonnel et représente la société.


Les interventions engendrées par les participants questionnent les modes de sociabilité et les relations interpersonnelles. On s’interroge sur les changements dans les comportements humains depuis l’arrivée des technologies et des médias sociaux qui ont un impact sur les enjeux sociétaux. Parle-moi suscite la discussion active et progressive autour de ces sujets.
 

 © 2020 Nicole Haché - Tous droits réservés